Varzesh Park

Tehran, Gisha, 2008/12/25

Varzesh Park

Exif: Canon EOS 30D, Shutter Speed:1/250sec, Apreture:F/11, ISO:100 @ 70mm

~ by Amir on 27 December, 2008.

9 Responses to “Varzesh Park”

  1. Oh look at those funny athletes carrying the flag of Iran. Can you recognize them? One of them should be “Ali Daie”. Nice shot! The blurry Milad Tower in the back looks wonderful and a good representative of Tehran.

  2. I like the style of the sculpture. The tower is also fantastic, but more than anything, it’s those majestic mountains in the background that I think is the most awesome!

  3. What a fantastic picture this is. I agree with Hilda – everything in the photo is striking, but the mountains – wow!

  4. Both the statute and your compostrion of the image are very striking

  5. What a great tribute to I am imagining is your love of soccer????
    V
    PS I only know college football here in Alabama, sorry!

  6. Amir, so glad you have brought Tehran 24 into the City Daily Photo Blog family! Your photography is wonderful and I know I will enjoy seeing Tehran through your lens. Meead came to visit me here in Seattle and he mentioned our Space Needle reminded him of the Milad Tower. . .I have to say your tower is much more beautiful in design and so very tall! I love the composition in today’s shot, and I like seeing your camera settings with the photo (like Sam in Toronto does on his Daily Dose of Imagery site).
    I am wishing you well in the new year ahead. We are getting a new president next month and I am hopeful our governments can begin to mend the damage in our national relationships. Blessings!
    -Kim
    Seattle Daily Photo

  7. A really well framed shot. good work.

  8. Great composition! Your work is wonderful!

  9. Very nice work, like the composition.

Leave a Reply

 
